Our Portfolio

Biomethane purchasing from farmers, smaller biogas facilities and other operators

To produce bio-LNG, we liquefy biomethane from our own production to turn this into advanced biofuel. Of course, we would also like to make it possible for other biomethane producers to sell their own biomethane volumes to the transport sector. For this reason, we purchase quantities of biomethane produced primarily from waste materials in accordance with RED II. We offer suppliers a complete package with the purchase of their entire biomethane volumes (both from substrates of the former input material remuneration class I – including maize, other NawaRo, as well as the former input material remuneration class II – including liquid manure, dry chicken manure) at fair prices over the entire term.

Moving into gas processing and the subsequent option of liquefaction of biomethane to bio-LNG is also a sustainable solution to maintain the economic viability of existing biogas. If you want to retrofit your plant with a biogas treatment plant, you can do this very easily with our help. More info here.

We are also happy as part of this service to assist with the necessary certification.

Biomethane

Biomethane is produced by treating biogas. During processing, CO2 is separated from biogas by special processes and the biogas is also purified of other components such as nitrogen. The biomethane produced in this way is chemically equivalent to natural gas, and can therefore be fed into the natural gas network and also be used just like natural gas. However, biomethane from biogas is a renewable, climate-neutral energy source and therefore contributes to the decarbonisation of the transport sector.

Advantages for operators of biogas facilities

Straightforward handling

Long-term contracts for complete volumes at attractive prices

Low (price and consumer’s) risk due to long-term supply contracts

Clear costing basis (for investments in plant conversion to biomethane feed-in)

Liquefaction options as a service for biogas facilities operators with several plants

With our integrated bio-LNG liquefaction plant, we will be opening up a new, lucrative commercial field for both us and our customers from the end of 2023. In this regard, we apply the current RED II directive and climate targets in the transport sector; this is because fuel distributors must now reduce the GHG emissions of their products by 25% by 2030. The switch to the green all-rounder bio-LNG, which we will be providing at our plant from 2023, will assist this process. With our fixed-rate liquefaction concept, biogas facilities operators from the agricultural sector, for example, will also benefit from the attractive conditions.

We will be happy to send you more information on the benefits of fixed-rate liquefaction. Contact us here.

Liquefaction is provided for a service charge per kilogram for a pre-agreed annual quantity. This volume is transported via the gas network from the customer’s biomethane plants to our central liquefaction plant. After conversion, the customer is responsible for marketing bio-LNG and the resulting GHG quotas.

The bio-LNG must be collected regularly from the output port of the liquefaction plant by the customer, the latter’s end customer or a contracted transport company. We are also happy to assist with any necessary certification as part of the service.

Advantages for biomethane producers at a glance:

  • No investment required in your own on-site liquefaction plant
  • No technical responsibility and support for your own LNG plant
  • Outsourcing of possible technical malfunctions related to liquefaction
  • No hazardous materials on own premises
  • No LNG filling/loading on own premises
  • No complex approval process required for an LNG liquefaction plant
  • Retention of network usage fees for biomethane feed-in (in case of a new installation) as these are avoided
  • Lucrative opportunities for bio-LNG and GHG marketing
  • The added value remains with the biomethane producer

Trailer filling for fuel stations, logistics companies and other fleet operators

With a capacity of over 500 GWh, our liquefaction plant will produce around 35,000 tons of green fuel annually.  This corresponds to around 100 tons of bio-LNG per day, which can on average be used to operate up to 1.800 LNG trucks in an environment friendly process. Here, the daily LNG production is collected on site by around five tank trailers and distributed to LNG refuelling stations.

Unser Portfolio

Ankauf von Biomethan von Landwirten, kleineren Biogasanlagen und anderen Betreiber

Zur Produktion von Bio-LNG verflüssigen wir Biomethan aus eigener Produktion zu fortschrittlichem Biokraftstoff. Doch natürlich möchten wir auch anderen Biomethanproduzenten die Möglichkeit eröffnen, von der Vermarktung der eigenen Biomethanmengen im Mobilitätssektor zu profitieren. Hierzu kaufen wir Biomethanmengen, die gemäß RED II vorwiegend aus Abfallstoffen produziert werden. Den Lieferanten bieten wir hierfür ein Komplettpaket mit der Abnahme ihrer gesamten Biomethanmengen (sowohl aus Substraten der ehemaligen Einsatzstoffvergütungsklasse I – u.a. Mais und andere NawaRo, als auch der ehemaligen Einsatzstoffvergütungsklasse II – u.a. Gülle, Hühnertrockenkot) zu fairen Preisen über die gesamte Laufzeit – das unternehmerische Risiko verbleibt damit ganz bei uns.

Der Einstieg in die Gasaufbereitung und die anschließende mögliche Verflüssigung von Biomethan zu Bio-LNG ist zudem eine nachhaltige Lösung, Biogasanlagen wirtschaftlich weiter zu betreiben. Wer seine Anlage entsprechend mit einer Gasaufbereitungsanlage nachrüsten will, kann dies mit unserer Hilfe ganz einfach bewerkstelligen. Auch bei der notwendigen Zertifizierung sind wir im Rahmen einer Dienstleistung gern behilflich.

Biomethan

Biomethan entsteht durch die Aufbereitung von Biogas. Während der Aufbereitung wird CO2 mittels technischer Verfahren aus Biogas abgetrennt und von weiteren Bestandteilen wie z.B. Stickstoff gereinigt. Das so produzierte Biomethan ist chemisch gleichzusetzen mit Erdgas, kann somit ins Erdgasnetz eingespeist und auch wie Erdgas genutzt werden. Biomethan aus Biogas zählt jedoch zu den erneuerbaren, klimaneutralen Energieträgern und trägt daher zur Dekarbonisierung des Transportsektors bei.

Die Vorteile für Betreiber von Biomethananlagen

Unkompliziertes Handling

Langfristige Vermarktung des kompletten Gasabsatzes zu attraktiven Preisen

Geringes (Preis- und Abnahme-) Risiko durch langfristige Lieferverträge

Klare Kalkulationsbasis (für Investitionen in Anlagenumrüstung auf Biomethaneinspeisung)

Verflüssigung als Dienstleistung für Biogasanlagenbetreiber mit mehreren Anlagen

Mit unserer integrierten Bio-LNG-Verflüssigungsanlage erschließen wir uns und unseren Kundinnen und Kunden ab Ende 2023 ein neues, lukratives Zukunftsfeld. Dazu nutzen wir die geltende RED II Richtlinie und die Klimaschutzziele im Transportsektor: Denn Inverkehrbringer von Kraftstoffen sind ab sofort verpflichtet, die THG-Emissionen ihrer Produkte um 25% bis 2030 zu senken. Dabei hilft der Umstieg auf das grüne Multitalent Bio-LNG, das wir ab 2023 in unserer Anlage bereitstellen. Mit unserem Konzept zur Lohnverflüssigung (Tolling-Modell) profitieren beispielsweise auch Biogasanlagenbetreiber aus der Landwirtschaft von den attraktiven Margen. Weitere Informationen zu den Vorteilen der Lohnverflüssigung senden wir gerne zu.

Die Verflüssigung erfolgt gegen ein Dienstleistungsentgelt pro Kilogramm für eine im Voraus vereinbarte jährliche Menge. Diese wird bilanziell über das Gasnetz von den Biomethananlagen des Kunden bis zu unserer zentralen Verflüssigungsanlage transportiert. Nach der Umwandlung verbleibt die Vermarktung des Bio-LNG und der daraus resultierenden THG-Quoten beim Kunden. Dazu muss das Bio-LNG vom Kunden, dessen Abnehmer oder einem beauftragten Transportunternehmen regelmäßig am Flansch der Verflüssigung abgeholt werden. Auch bei einer notwendigen Zertifizierung sind wir Rahmen einer Dienstleistung gern behilflich.

Vorteile für Biomethanproduzenten auf einen Blick:

  • Keine Investition in eine eigene Verflüssigungsanlage vor Ort notwendig
  • Keine Technikverantwortung und Betreuung für eine eigene LNG Anlage
  • Auslagerung von etwaigen technischen Störungen einer Verflüssigung
  • Keine Gefahrgutanlage auf dem Betriebsgelände
  • Keine Abfüllung / Verladung von LNG auf dem Betriebsgelände
  • Keine komplexe Genehmigung für eine LNG Verflüssigung notwendig
  • Erhalt der vermiedenen Netznutzungsentgelte für die Biomethaneinspeisung (bei Neuinstallation einer solchen)
  • Lukrative Chancen der Bio-LNG und THG-Vermarktung
  • Die Wertschöpfung liegt beim Biomethanproduzenten

Vertrieb von Bio-LNG für Tankstellen, Logistikunternehmen und andere Fuhrparkbetreiber

Mit einer Kapazität über 500 GWh wird unsere Verflüssigungsanlage jährlich rund 35.000 Tonnen grünen Kraftstoff produzieren.  Das entspricht rund 100 Tonnen Bio-LNG pro Tag, womit durchschnittlich bis zu 1.800 LNG-LKW umweltfreundlich betrieben werden können. Dazu wird die tägliche LNG-Produktion mit rund fünf Trailern vor Ort abgeholt und an LNG-Tankstellen verteilt.